top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlba Nuvo

I did this thing... "Dopamine Detox"

Updated: Aug 4, 2020


I wanted to share something with you that I've taken on.


I accidentally came across a video that made me think.

So I took a leap and tried it out.


It's called a DOPAMINE DETOX.

A way to denounce all pleasures for a period of time.

I am opting for 1 day a week. (for now)


Every Wednesday I have scheduled to do this detox challenge, although I've missed both Wednesdays and did it Thursday instead. 🤦‍♀️

In my defence sometimes schedules go out the door when you have kids, I even forget what day of the week it is.


So far I've done it for 2 days.


My experience...



Oh my god! Was it boring! Lol

Besides the kids keeping me on my toes, I had nothing to run to to "escape"

Usually after a stressful day, I run to my phone and play a silly game or watch something to make me laugh.

Not on Detox Day!


I had

  1. No phone

  2. No TV

  3. No internet

  4. No coffee

  5. No junk food

  6. No sugar

I couldn't believe how much I relied on these things to make me "Happy"


I however could...

  1. Read (nothing crazy)

  2. Journal

  3. Go for a walk

  4. Play with the kids

  5. Do my usual chores (without music...ugh)


It was a wild experience!

Maybe I'm exaggerating a little but it definitely was a new experience that I will be partaking in every week.



Here is the link! This video will explain it better than I can.



Hit me up on my socials and let me know how it went for you. 😊


Thanks for stopping by.




4 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page